Rochester Board of Education

Meeting Schedule and Information

  • The Board meets regularly on Tuesdays and Thursdays, unless otherwise noted. To view our upcoming meetings or an annual schedule of meetings, please view the Board of Education Meeting Schedule.
    In an effort to ensure transparency and open communication, all Board of Education Meetings will be available via the RCSD’s Facebook, YouTube, and the District’s website at www.rcsdk12.org/meetings. All materials related to meetings will also be accessible on the day of the meeting via the District’s Boarddocs page 

    Anyone wishing to sign-up to speak in person or via Zoom must send an email to Boardofeducation@rcsdk12.org by noon on the day of the meeting and state that they would like to speak. The following information must be included: Name, Telephone Number, Affiliation, and the Topic on which they wish to speak. Prior to the meeting, an email will be sent to those persons with a Zoom link to participate.

    Written comments are still accepted and can be submitted by emailing Boardofeducation@rcsdk12.org. Comments will be forwarded to Board Members, posted to Boarddocs, and accepted into the public record; however, these will not be read into the Public Record.

    For more information or assistance, you may call the Board of Education at 585-262-8525 or email boardofeducation@rcsdk12.org.


  • For general information
    about the Rochester City School District, call
    Questions or concerns relating to the Rochester Board of Education?
    Call 585-262-8525 today.

Board President Office Hours

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

Board Members

  •  Cynthia Elliot, Board Vice President

    Cynthia Elliott, Board President

    Email: cynthia.elliott@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison to: Abraham Lincoln School No. 22, Dr. Alice Holloway Young School of Excellence, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. School No. 9, Charles Carroll School No. 46, Franklin Lower and Upper Schools, Rochester International Academy
    Term Expires: December 2025

    Comments (-1)
  •  Beatriz LeBron, Commissioner

    Beatriz LeBron, Vice President

    Email: beatriz.lebron@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison to: All City High, James Monroe Lower and Upper Schools, Clara Barton School No. 2, Virgil I. Grissom School No. 7, Anna Murray-Douglass Academy School No. 12, Children's School of Rochester No. 15, Dr. Charles T. Lunsford School No. 19, Adlai E. Stevenson School No. 29
    Term Expires: December 2023

    Comments (-1)
  • Ricardo Adams, Commissioner

    Ricardo Adams, Commissioner

    Email: Ricardo.Adams@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison to: East Lower and Upper Schools, Northeast College Preparatory High School, Northwest Junior High, Wilson Foundation Academy, Roberto Clemente School No. 8, Dr. Walter Cooper Academy School No. 10, John Walton Spencer School No. 16, Pinnacle School No. 35, Andrew J. Townson School No. 39, Rochester Early Childhood Education Center (RECEC)
    Term Expires: December 2023

    Comments (-1)
  •  Commissioner Amy Maloy

    Amy Maloy, Commissioner

    Email: Amy.Maloy@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison to: LyncX Academy, Home Hospital Instruction, NorthSTAR, School of the Arts, John Williams School No. 5, Dr. Louis A. Cerulli School No. 34, Montessori Academy School No. 53, World of Inquiry School No. 58
    Term Expires: December 2023

    Comments (-1)
  • James Patterson, Commissioner

    James Patterson, Commissioner

    Email: james.patterson@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison to: OACES Program, Youth and Justice Program, Enrico Fermi School No. 17, Helen Barrett Montgomery School No. 50, Flower City School No. 54
    Term Expires: December 2025

    Comments (-1)
  • Willa Powell, Commissioner

    Willa Powell, Commissioner

    Email: Willa.Powell@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison to: School Without Walls, Francis Parker School No. 23, Nathaniel Hawthorne School No. 25, Henry Hudson School No. 28, John James Audubon School No. 33, Mary McLeod Bethune School No. 45, Frank Fowler Dow School No. 52
    Term Expires: December 2023

    Comments (-1)
  •  Commissioner Camille Simmons

    Camille Simmons, Commissioner

    Email: camille.simmons@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison to: Edison Career & Technology High School, P-Tech Pathways to Technology at Edison, Joseph C. Wilson Magnet High School, Rochester Early College International High School, Rise Community School No. 106, George Mather Forbes School No. 4, Abelard Reynolds School No. 42 
    Term Expires: December 2025

    Comments (-1)
  •  David Buyan, Student Representative

    David Buyan, Student Representative

    David Buyan, Student Representative to the Board of Education
    Email: slc@rcsdk12.org

    Comments (-1)