Office of Communications

  • Our Mission
    Communications helps the District and its schools meet their communications needs and provide clear, useful, accurate information to the public. This area's work is intended to raise awareness of school and student successes; build parent and community support through effective communication in a variety of media; and strengthen public confidence in the District and its schools through media outreach and public relations.
     
    Our Services
    Services include the creation of marketing/promotional materials for schools; assistance in reaching parents and the public through effective communication; daily interaction with the news media to promote positive coverage and accurate, balanced reporting; support for schools in working with the media; video production and multimedia support; Spanish translation; and presentation of news and information via the District's website and social media outlets.
     
    Contact Us
    To contact the Communications department, please call 585-262-8363.

Communications Staff Directory

Name Position Email Phone Number
Buckley, Laurie Senior Communications Assistant laurie.buckley@rcsdk12.org 262-8536
Garcia, Carlos Chief Communications Officer carlos.garcia@rcsdk12.org 262-8351
Hall, Todd Television Production Specialist todd.hall@rcsdk12.org 262-8756
Moughan, Tom Senior Technical Director tom.moughan@rcsdk12.org 262-8757
O'Riordan, Brendan Senior Communications Assistant Brendan.O'Riordan@rcsdk12.org 262-8707
Perez, Rafael Spanish Translator rafael.perez@rcsdk12.org 262-8374
Scott, Annie Switchboard Operator annie.scott@rcsdk12.org 262-8100
Ulaszewski, Mercedes Graphic Artist Mercedes.Ulaszewski@rcsdk12.org 262-8363
Wilson, Catherine Executive Assistant to the Chief of Communications Officer catherine.wilson@rcsdk12.org 262-8162