•  

    Betsy Hoffer

    Elizabeth Hoffer 

    Attendance Department Associate Director

    elizabeth.hoffer@rcsdk12.org 

    [read more]

     

    Iris Vargas-Andujar  

    Iris Vargas-Andujar 

    Bilingual Attendance Assistant 

    iris.vargasandujar@rcsdk12.org

    Assigned to schools: 

    3, 8, 9, 12, 15, 19, 20, 22, 25, 28, 33, 34, 35, 45, Monroe, NE College Prep, NW College Prep, Bilinugal Language Academy

     

     

    Ja'Net Scott

    Ja'Net Scott

    Attendance Assistant 

    ja'net.scott@rcsdk12.org

    Assigned to schools:

    2, 4, 10, 16, 29, 43, 53, 58, Edison, Wilson Foundation, Wilson Magnet, Rochester Early College, Pathways to Technology, LYNCX, All City, Home Hospital Tutoring, North STAR, Young Mothers/Interim Health Academy, Youth & Justice, Rochester International Academy, Big Picture

     

    Alisha Martinez  

    Alisha Martinez

    Attendance Assistant 

    alisha.martinez@rcsdk12.org 

    Assigned to schools:

    5, 7, 17, 23, 39, RISE, 42, 44, 46, 50, 52, 54, 57, Integrated Art & Technology High School, School Without Walls, School of the Arts, Leadership Academy for Young Men, Vanguard

     

     

    Nia Nichols

    Nia Nichols

    Coordinator of Human Services Systems 

    nia.nichols@rcsdk12.org

    [read more]

     

    Hazel Thompson-Brown

    Hazel Thompson-Brown

    Administrative Specialist

    hazel.thompson-brown@rcsdk12.org

    Hazel has worked for RCSD 21 years. Starting out in school social work and moving into administration. She currently serves as administrative specialist for the Monroe County Office of Probation and the Encompass Reinvest in Youth Program.  Her primary focus is on working with our at risk youth who are actively involved with the Juvenile Justice System and Raise the Age population.

     

     

     Nita Brown

    Nita Brown

    Administrative Analyst

    nita.brown@rcsdk12.org

    [read more]

     

    Melissa Szurgyi

    Melissa Szurgyi

    AmeriCorps VISTA (2018-2019)

    melissa.szurgyi@rcsdk12.org

    Melissa has worked in the department since August 2018. She focuses on behind-the-scenes works such as newsletter creation, blitz data analyzing, tech help, attendance initiatives, and more.