Return to Headlines

Several RCSD Athletes Named as Section V All-Stars for Boys’ Football

(November 21, 2022) The Rochester City School District congratulates the following student-athletes for their recognition as Defensive Player of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year, and first-and second-team all-star selections in boys’ football, named by Section V. 

In Class B, Monroe High School’s Jayden Ferrell was named Defensive Player of the Year.  First-team all-star selections from Class B include Monroe’s Robert Arnold, Dashon Constatine, Ferrell, Messiah Hampton, Sthyles McKenzie-Baker, Landon McKnight, and Nazhier Wilson.  Second-team all-star selections include Khaya Moses from Monroe. 

In Class A2, East High School’s Antony Diaz was named Offensive Player of the Year.  First-team all-star selections include Zymier Jackson, Marcus Moore, Kelvin Shepard, Edwin Spencer, Ervin Wiggins Jr., and Amari Young all from East High School.  Second-team all-star selections include Nigel Copeland, Brandon Franklin, Anthony Hampton, Jazario McDonald, Jeremiah Tucker, and Perrion Williams also from East High School. 

In Class AA, first-team all-star selections include Unique Jackson, and second-team all-star selections include Nahjmir Samuels, both from Edison.

This was the first time in more than 25 years the RCSD had two boys’ football teams playing for a Section V title.  East was defeated by Canandaigua and Monroe was defeated by Batavia on a last-second touchdown.  Both teams had impressive seasons.  East finished with a record of 8 and 1 and Monroe was 6 and 3.  Congratulations to all of these student-athletes.