• Welcome to Helen Barrett Montgomery's School-Based Planning Team

    Our SBPT is responsible for improving school productivity and assisting with our multi-year School Comprehensive Education Plan. The planning team, chaired by our principal, assesses student performance and school effectiveness, sets improvement goals, and designs instruction and other services in the context of those goals. Our team is a deliberative, decision-making body that puts great focus on instruction, curriculum, and support for student learning. Our goal is to shape and strengthen the education provided to students and help lead them to the highest standards of achievement.

    If you are interested in participating, please call the School’s main office today!

    2021-2022 Team Members

    Name

    Role / Title

     Email

    Connie Wehner

    Principal, Chair

    connie.wehner@rcsdk12.org

    Lynda Mortis

    Assistant Principal

    lynda.mortis@rcsdk12.org

    Felecia Drysdale

     Assistant Principal

    felecia.drysdale@rcsdk12.org

    Gina Jutzin

    Teacher, ENL

    gina.jutzin@rcsdk12.org

    Stacey Dawson

    Teacher, General Education

    stacey.dawson@rcsdk12.org

    Karen Nolan

    Teacher, Middle School

    karen.nolan@rcsdk12.org

    Laura Cutaia

    Teacher, General Education

    laura.cutaia@rcsdk12.org

    Amanda Cardone

    Teacher, Special Education 

     amanda.cardone@rcsdk12.org

     Kelly Simbari

     Teacher, General Education

     kelly.simbari@rcsdk12.org

     Meredith Meyer

     Teacher, General Education

     meredith.meyer@rcsdk12.org

     Tara Cole

     Teacher, Primary

     tara.cole@rcsdk12.org

     Jill Harold

     Sr. School Secretary

     jill.harold@rcsdk12.org

     Jewell Brown

     Parent Liaison

     jewell.brown@rcsdk12.org

     Annmarie Carroll McCarthy

     Teacher, Reading Intervention annmarie.carrollmccarthy@rcsdk12.org

    Karl Depoint

    Teacher, Middle School karl.depoint@rcsdk12.org

    Cara Iacutone

    School Psychologist cara.iacutone@rcsdk12.org

    Andrea Marino

    Teacher, Special Education andrea.marino@rcsdk12.org

    Elisa Ruise

    Teacher, General Education elisa.ruise@rcsdk12.org

    Sonia Simpson

    Teacher, General Education sonia.simpson@rcsdk12.org

    TracyRenee Steimle

    Teacher, General Education tracyrenee.steimle@rcsdk12.org

    2021-22 Meeting Dates 

    Our regularly scheduled meetings are listed below for your convenience. Please check with our Parent Liaison, Jewell Brown or contact our school office for details and date confirmation. All meetings are held in the conference room at Helen Barrett Montgomery.  You can read more about what our team has been doing to better our classrooms and students’ educational progress by viewing our monthly minutes.

    Biweekly on Mondays from 2:30-3:30 pm: 9/20/21, 10/4/21, 10/18/21, 11/1/21, 11/15/21, 11/29/21, 12/13/21, 2/7/22, 2/28/22, 3/14/22, 3/28/22, 4/11/22, 4/25/22, 5/9/22, 5/23/22, 6/6/22, 6/20/22