• Welcome to Helen Barrett Montgomery's School-Based Planning Team

    Our SBPT is responsible for improving school productivity and assisting with our multi-year School Comprehensive Education Plan. The planning team, chaired by our principal, assesses student performance and school effectiveness, sets improvement goals, and designs instruction and other services in the context of those goals. Our team is a deliberative, decision-making body that puts great focus on instruction, curriculum, and support for student learning. Our goal is to shape and strengthen the education provided to students and help lead them to the highest standards of achievement.

    If you are interested in participating, please CLICK HERE or call our main office today!

    2023-2024 Team Members

    Name

    Role / Title

     Email

    Lakisha Taylor

    Principal, Chair

    lakisha.taylor@rcsdk12.org

    Lynda Mortis

    Assistant Principal

    lynda.mortis@rcsdk12.org

    Felecia Drysdale

     Assistant Principal

    felecia.drysdale@rcsdk12.org

    Gina Jutzin

    Teacher, ENL & Instructional Coach

    gina.jutzin@rcsdk12.org

    Stacey Dawson

    Instructional Coach

    stacey.dawson@rcsdk12.org

    Kelly Simbari

    Teacher, General Education

    kelly.simbari@rcsdk12.org

    Meredith Meyer Teacher, General Education meredith.meyer@rcsdk12.org

     Karl DePoint

     Teacher, General Education

     karl.depoint@rcsdk12.org

     Laura Cutaia

     Teacher, General Education

     laura.cutaia@rcsdk12.org

    Peenke Davis Teacher's Assistant peenke.davis@rcsdk12.org
    Sondra Vondran Teacher, PreK sondra.vondron@rcsdk12.org

     Jewell Brown

     Parent Liaison

     jewell.brown@rcsdk12.org

     Annmarie Carroll McCarthy

     Teacher, Reading & Instructional Coach annmarie.carrollmccarthy@rcsdk12.org

    Naz Mezzenga 

    Grandparent  nazmazzenga@gmail.com         

    2023-24 Meeting Dates 

    Our School Based Planning Team meets on the first and third Tuesday of every month. Please check with our Parent Liaison, Jewell Brown or contact our school office for details and date confirmation. All meetings are held in room 183 at Helen Barrett Montgomery.  You can read more about what our team has been doing to better our classrooms and students’ educational progress by viewing our monthly minutes below.