Select a School...
Select a School

Welcome to Helen Barrett Montgomery's School-Based Planning Team

Our SBPT is responsible for improving school productivity and assisting with our multi-year School Comprehensive Education Plan. The planning team, chaired by our principal, assesses student performance and school effectiveness, sets improvement goals, and designs instruction and other services in the context of those goals. Our team is a deliberative, decision-making body that puts great focus on instruction, curriculum, and support for student learning. Our goal is to shape and strengthen the education provided to students and help lead them to the highest standards of achievement.

If you are interested in participating, please call the School’s main office today!

2015-2016 Team Members

Name

Role / Title

 

Connie Wehner

Principal, Chair

connie.wehner@rcsdk12.org

Lynda Mortis

Assistant Principal

lynda.mortis@rcsdk12.org

Katherine Mykins

 Assistant Principal

katherine.mykins@rcsdk12.org

Christy Ottmar

Teacher, Special Education

christy.ottmar@rcsdk12.org

Roseanne DiProspero

Teacher, General Education

roseanne.diprospero@rcsdk12.org

Karen McCann

Teacher, LEAP

karen.mccann@rcsdk12.org

Laura Cutaia

Parent, General Education

laura.cutaia@rcsdk12.org

 Tracy Tyra Teacher, Speech tracy.tyra@rcsdk12.org
 Carol Hogerman Teacher, General Education carol.hogerman@rcsdk12.org
 Sarah Jacka Teacher, Middle School Math sarah.jacka@rcsdk12.org
 Terrance Simmons Parent 
 Mary Marianetti Parent Liaison mary.marianetti@rcsdk12.org

Email

2015-16 Meeting Dates 

March 2, 2016
March 23, 2016
April 13, 2016
May 4, 2016
May 25, 2016
June 15, 2016 

Our regularly scheduled meetings are listed below for your convenience. Please check with our Parent Liaison or contact our school office for details and date confirmations. All meetings are held in the conference room at Helen Barrett Montgomery. You can read more about what our team has been doing to better our classrooms and students’ educational progress by viewing our monthly minutes.

 

CLOSE