Event Name: www.rcsdk12.org

Social Studies
Each grade level has a specific social studies focus for the year. 
The focus for each grade level is:
Kindergarten              Self and Others
First Grade                 My Family and Other Families, Now and Long Ago     
Second Grade             My Communities and Other United States Communities
Third Grade                Communities Around the World
Fourth Grade              New York State History and Local Government
Fifth Grade                 The United States, Canada, and Latin America
Sixth Grade                The Eastern Hemisphere