• Welcome to Young Mothers & Interim Health Academy's
    and Home/Hospital's Program-Based Planning Teams (PBPTs)
     
    Our PBPTs are responsible for improving school productivity. The planning teams, chaired by our program administrator, assess student performance and school effectiveness, set improvement goals, and design instruction and other services in the context of those goals. Our teams are deliberative, decision-making bodies that puts great focus on instruction, curriculum, and support for student learning. Our goal is to shape and strengthen the education provided to students and help lead them to the highest standards of achievement.
     

2017-2018 Team Members

  • Young Mothers & Interim Health Academy 
     
    Name Role / Title Email
    Tony Robinson Program Administrator, Chair Anthony.Robinson@rcsdk12.org
    Marisa Simmonds Teacher Marisa.Simmonds@rcsdk12.org
    Laura Frey Teacher, Secretary Laura.Frey@rcsdk12.org
    Michael Baskin Teacher Michael.Baskin@rcsdk12.org
    James Sheppard Community Member jsheppar@rochester.rr.com
    Cecelia DeFranco Home School Assistant Cecelia.DeFranco@rcsdk12.org
     
    Home/Hospital Instruction 
     
    Name Role / Title Email
    Tony Robinson Program Administrator Anthony.Robinson@rcsdk12.org
    Candace Rubin Teacher, Chair Candace.Rubin@rcsdk12.org
    Deb Green Teacher, Vice-Chair Deborah.Green@rcsdk12.org
    Lisa Silverstein Teacher, Secretary Lisa.Silverstein@rcsdk12.org
    Lauri Davis Teacher Lauri.Davis@rcsdk12.org
    Kelly Nauerth Teacher Kelly.Nauerth@rcsdk12.org 
    Michele Mazzola Teacher Michele.Mazzola@rcsdk12.org
     

2017-2018 Meeting Dates

  •  
    Please Join Us!
     
    Our regularly scheduled meetings are listed below for your convenience. Contact our school office for details and date confirmations. You can read more about what our team has been doing to better our classrooms and students' educational progress by viewing our monthly minutes.
     
     
    Young Mothers &
    Interim Health Academy
    Meeting Dates: 
     
    September 12, 2017
    October 3, 2017
    November 7, 2017
    December 5, 2017 
    January 9, 2018 
    February 6, 2018
    March 6, 2018
    April 3, 2018
    May 1, 2018
    June 5, 2018
     
     
    Meeting Location:
     
    Young Mothers &
    Interim Health Academy
    30 Hart Street, 4th Floor, Room 427
    Rochester, NY 14615 
     
    Meeting Time: 11:30 a.m. -12:30 p.m. 
    (Our meetings typically last 1 hour.) 
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
    Home/Hospital
    Meeting Dates:                
     
    September 13, 2017
    October 11, 2017
    November 14, 2017
    December 13, 2017
    January 10, 2018
    February 7, 2018 
    March 7, 2018
    April 11, 2018
    May 9, 2018
    June 6, 2018
     
    Meeting Location:
     
    Young Mothers & Interim Health Academy
    30 Hart Street, 4th Floor, Room 412
    Rochester, NY 14615 
     
    Meeting Time: 7:30-8:30 a.m. 
    (Our meetings typically last one hour.)