ROCHESTER BOARD OF EDUCATION

Special Meeting Minutes January 7, 2010

Attendance: President Evans, Vice President Campos, and Commissioners Cruz, Elliott, Powell, White and Williams. Superintendent Jean-Claude Brizard, General Counsel Charles Johnson, and Board Clerk Shanai Lee.

President Evans convened the meeting at 6:02 p.m.

President Evans opened the meeting by describing the resolution that was before the Board, Resolution No. 2009-10: 510. He stated that the resolution detailed the Cooperative Agreement between the Rochester City School District, the City of Rochester, and the Rochester Joint Schools Construction Board for the Rochester Schools Facilities Modernization Program.

Commissioner White arrived at 6:08 p.m.

President Evans requested a motion to adopt Resolution No. 2009-10: 510. Motion to adopt was made by Commissioner Cruz. Seconded by Commissioner Powell.

Roll Call Vote

Vice President Campos	Yes
Commissioner Cruz	Yes
Commissioner Elliott	Yes
President Evans	Yes
Commissioner Powell	Yes
Commissioner White	Yes
Commissioner Williams	Yes

Adopted 7-0.

President Evans announced the Board committee assignments for 2010. The committee assignments are as follows:

Audit Committee: Chair, Commissioner Williams, and Members, Commissioner Elliott and White. Board Staff Liaison, Anissa Henry-Wheeler.

Board Governance and Development Committee: Chair, Vice President Campos, and Members, Commissioners Cruz and Williams. Board Staff Liaison, Shanai Lee.

Community and Intergovernmental Relations Committee: Chair, Commissioner Elliott, and Members, Vice President Campos and Commissioner Williams. Board Staff Liaison, Jacqueline Morgan.

Excellence in Student Achievement Committee: Chair, Commissioner White, and Members, Commissioners Elliott and Powell. Board Staff Liaison, Jacqueline Morgan.

Finance and Resource Allocation Committee: Chair, Commissioner Powell, and Members, Commissioners Cruz and Powell. Board Staff Liaison, Debra Flanagan.

Policy Development and Review Committee: Chair, Commissioner Cruz, and Members, Vice President Campos and Commissioner Powell. Board Staff Liaison, Debra Flanagan.

Motion to adjourn was made by Commissioner Powell at 7:13 p.m. Seconded by Commissioner Cruz. Adopted 7-0.