•  
    Mary McLeod Bethune School No. 45  
     
    Mary McLeod Bethune School No. 45
    Call  Directions  Website
     
    Principal: Rhonda Morien | Rhonda.Morien@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant Principal: Patricia Brockler | Patricia.Brockler@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant PrincipalRobert Snyder Robert.Snyder@RCSDK12.ORG
    Parent Contact: Patty Engert |Patricia.Engert@rcsdk12.org
    Parent Contact: Leslie Hunter | leslie.hunter@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison: Willa Powell | Willa.Powell@rcsdk12.org

    School Profile  School Improvement Plan  DASA Coordinator  
     
    Restorative Practices  Community Schools  ELT
     
    This school is currently in Receivership status by the New York State Education Department. For more information about Receivership or to view the school’s improvement measures, please visit https://www.rcsdk12.org/receivership.
     
    FACTS
    Grade Level: K-8
    Uniforms Required: No
    Busing: School Buses

    Student Enrollment: 600
    Foreign Languages: Spanish
    English Language Learners: Yes
    Honors/Enrichment Classes: Yes
    Early Literacy Program: Yes
    Chorus: Yes
    Band/Orchestra: Yes
    Instrumental Music Lessons: Yes
    Sports: Yes
    Step Teams: Yes
    Extended/Expanded Day: Yes
    Saturday School: No
    On-Site After-School Care: Yes
    Summer Programs: Yes
    Health/Wellness Center: No
     
    Business/College/Faith Partnerships: Center for Youth, Boys and Girls Club, G2, Memorial Art Gallery, BlackFem, Inc., Genesee Mental Health

    Student-Parent School Compact Agreement required: No

     
    SCHOOL FEATURES
    • Expanded Learning School with a 7.5-hour day: students receive more than 200 extra hours each year of academic, social-emotional, and recreational opportunities beyond those offered during a traditional school day.
    • Free after-school programming at the Boys and Girls Club onsite.
    • Daily Leadership block in grades K-6 and Advisory block in grades 7-8.
    • Additional ELA and math support provided in grades K-8.
    • Leadership hour in every grade.
    • Leader in Me schoolwide programming promoting The Seven Habits of Highly Effective Children.
    • Individualized student goal setting.
    • Student-led conferencing.
    • Mediation provided to solve problems.
    • Daily advisory and individualized support team time every other day in grades 7-8.