•  
    WHY SCHOOL-BASED PLANNING?

    School Based Planning shifts decision-making authority from school districts to individual schools.  Teams of administrators, teachers, paraprofessionals, support staff, parents, and community members are empowered to make decisions regarding the instructional program of the school.

     

    PRIMARY FOCUS

    School-Based Planning Teams (SBPT) must focus on improving student performance and meeting the targets set in the school improvement plan in accordance with the District’s performance benchmarks.  Issues unrelated to student improvements are not the responsibility of the School-Based Planning Team (e.g. parking, maintenance of grounds, copier, etc.).

     

    THE SCHOOL-BASED PLANNING TEAM

    SBPT is composed of parents, teachers, paraprofessionals, administrators, and support staff.

    2016-17 SBPT Members and Meeting Dates

    Title

    First Name

    Last Name

    Phone #

    Email Address

    PARENT

     

     

     

     

    PARENT

    Kearstin 

    Brown-Warren

     

    kearstinbrown@yahoo.com

    PARENT

    Janine

    Rella

     

    jay9.frank@gmail.com

    PARENT

    Eric

    Moon

     

    ericdavidmoon@gmail.com

    PARENT (alternate)

    Eleanor

    Payton

     

     

    ADMINISTRATIVE/ASAR

    Jennifer

    Gkourlias

    585-461-3280

    Jennifer.Gkourlias@rcsdk12.org

    ADMINISTRATIVE/ASAR

    Joyce

    Dunn

    585-461-3280

    Joyce.Dunn@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Andrea

    Morena

    585-461-3280

    Andrea.Moreno@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Meagan

    Hennessy

    585-461-3280

    Meagan.Hennessy@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Maria

    Castañeda

    585-461-3280

    Maria.Costaneda@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Anne

    Bounds

    585-461-3280

    Ann.Bounds@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Jeremy

    Peters

    585-461-3280

    Jeremy.Peters@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Maritza

    Shuman

    585-461-3280

    Maritza.shuman@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Jeanne

    Robillard

    585-461-3280

    Jeanne.Robillard@rcsdk12.org

    RAP

    Susan

    Allen

    585-461-3280

    Susan.Allen@rcsdk12.org

    BENTE

    Kelly

    Mutschler

    585-461-3280

    Kelly.Mutschelr@rcsdk12.org

    OTHER (alternate parent)

     

     

     

     

     

    DATES

    TIMES

    LOCATIONS:

    10/11, 10/25/2016

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

    11/8, 11/29/2016

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

    12/13/2016

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

    1/10, 1/24/2016

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

    2/14, 2/28/2016

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

    3/14, 3/28/2016

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

    4/11, 4/25/2016

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

    5/9, 5/23/2016

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

    6/13/2016

    2:30-4:00

    School 12