• Northeast College High School  
    Northeast College High School at Douglass
    Call  Directions  Website
     
    Principal (Acting): Ali Abdulmateen | Ali.Abdulmateen@RCSDK12.ORG
    Assistant PrincipalHeidi Jackson | Heidi.Jackson@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant PrincipalNakia Burrows | Nakia.Burrows@RCSDK12.ORG
    Assistant Principal: Kristin Pryor | Kirstin.Pryor@RCSDK12.ORG
    Parent Contact: Theresa Larkins | Theresa.Larkins@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison: Ricardo Adams | ricardo.adams@rcsdk12.org
    School Chief: Amy Schiavi | Amy.Schiavi@rcsdk12.org
     
     School Improvement Plan  DASA Coordinator

    Program Information

    Start Time: 8:30 a.m.
    Dismissal Time: 3:30 p.m.
    Grade Level: 9-12
     
     
    Students at Northeast receive a wellrounded education with many extracurricular activities in a positive school climate that provides support for students and families. Nestled in a residential setting in a northeast Rochester neighborhood, students can learn on a campus with spacious grounds and a variety of athletic fields.
     
    This school is currently in Receivership status by the New York State Education Department. For more information about Receivership or to view the school’s improvement measures, please visit https://www.rcsdk12.org/receivership.
     
     
    FACTS
     
    Uniforms: No
    Busing: RTS
    Foreign Languages: Spanish
    Advanced Placement (AP): English Literature, English Language, Psychology, AP Statistics, AP Biology, AP US History
    Health/Wellness Center: Yes
    Business/College/Faith Partnerships: Center for Youth, Community Place of Greater Rochester, Educational Talent Search, Hillside Work Scholarship, Monroe Community College Liberty Partnership, University of Rochester Health Center, University of Rochester Upward Bound, In-Control Youth Development, CMAP College Readiness Program, RIT Gear Up
    Student-Parent School Compact Agreement required: No
     
    SCHOOL FEATURES
    • Courses include Criminal Law, with a state-of-the-art court room and Regents Prep.
    • Over 30 different sports teams and a step and dance team.
    • Student Support Center, which provides personal, social-emotional, and academic services through community partners.
    • Youth and family support services are provided through a partnership with the Community Place of Greater Rochester.
    • SUNY Brockport’s Educational Talent Search provides mentoring and helps students prepare for college or careers after high school.
    • EnCompass Resource for Learning provides educational services to struggling students and the families.
    • Monroe Community College provides case management and academic support for high school completion and college preparation.
    • Urban Poetry