• Edison  
     
    Edison Career and Technology High School
    Call  Directions  Website
     
    Principal: Walter Larkin | Walter.Larkin@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant PrincipalDelishia Anderson | Delishia.Anderson@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant PrincipalJosephine Buonomo-Cilento | Josephine.Buonomo-Cilento@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant PrincipalAdam Rodger | Adam.Rodger@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant PrincipalJacob L. Scott | JacobL.Scott@rcsdk12.org
    Academy DirectorRobert Goldsberry | Robert.Goldsberry@rcsdk12.org
    Academy Director: Babette Phillips | Robert.Goldsberry@rcsdk12.org
    Parent Contact: Lisa Taylor | Lisa.Taylor@rcsdk12.org
    Parent Contact: Mary Lovejoy | Mary.Lovejoy@rcsdk12.org
    Parent Contact: Cynthia Bermudez | Cynthia.Bermudez@rcsdk12.org
    School Chief: Toyia Wilson - Chief of School Leadership PreK-12
     
    School Profile  School Improvement Plan  DASA Coordinator  
     
    Restorative Practices  School Based Health Center
     
    FACTS
    Grade Level: 9-12
    Uniforms: No
    Busing: RTS
    Foreign Languages: Spanish
    Honors Classes: Yes
    Tutoring/After School: Yes
    Summer Programs: Yes
    Advanced Placement (AP): Yes
    English Language Learners: Yes
    Health/Wellness Center: Yes
    Extended/Expanded Day: Yes
    Business/College/Faith Partnerships: Advisory committees and work based learning opportunities related to each Career Pathway.
    Student-Parent School Compact Agreement required: Yes
     
    SCHOOL FEATURES
    • Edison High School Campus is a Career and Technical Education School (CTE). Students participate in a CTE Pathway foundation course in 9th grade, and take courses that build on related concepts each year. In 9th grade, students participate in a CTE Foundation Pathway Rotation where they explore and learn about the three CTE Pathways. At the end of 9th grade, students choose the CTE Pathway in which they choose to concentrate. In 10th grade students participate in a CTE Pathway Modules Rotation, where they dig deeper into the components of the pathway they chose. At the end of 10th grade, students choose one CTE program from within their Career Pathway for 11th and 12th grade. All students participate in work based learning experiences, including paid work.
    Career Pathway: CONSTRUCTION/ ARCHITECTURE/DESIGN
    CTE Programs: Carpentry, Masonry, Electrical, Architecture and Design
     
    Career Pathway: ENGINEERING AND MANUFACTURING
    CTE Programs: Engineering Technology, Advanced Manufacturing, Automotive Technology, Welding
     
    Career Pathway: DIGITAL MEDIA ARTS AND COMMUNICATION
    CTE Programs: Digital Video, Advertising Design, Interactive Media, Music Production
    • Relevant hands-on instruction in labs, shops, and classrooms.
    • Work experience at every grade level, including workplace visits, mentoring opportunities, internships, and work-based experiences.
    • Ability to earn industry credentials and college credits.
    • Alternate assessment option in place of one Regents exam.
    • Sports, music, clubs, and extra-curricular activities available to provide a well-rounded education.