• Kodak Park School No. 41  
     
    Community School No. 106 
    Call  Directions  Website
     
    Principal: Christine Caluorie-Poles | Christine.Caluorie-Poles@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant Principal: Christine Manuele-Turnquist | Christine.Manuele-Turnquist@RCSDK12.ORG
    Assistant Principal: Kelly Lampman | Kelly.Lampman@RCSDK12.ORG
    Parent Contact: Glenna Smith | glenna.smith@rcsdk12.org
    Board Liaison: Natalie Sheppard | natalie.sheppard@rcsdk12.org
    School Chief: Amy Schiavi | Amy.Schiavi@rcsdk12.org

     School Improvement Plan  DASA Coordinator
     
    Program Information
    Start Time: 9:00 a.m.
    Dismissal Time: 4:30 p.m.
    Grade Level: PreK-6
     
    FACTS
    Uniforms Required: Yes
    Foreign Languages: No
    English Language Learners: Yes
    Honors/Enrichment Classes: No
    Early Literacy Program: Yes
    Chorus: Yes
    Band/Orchestra: Yes
    Instrumental Music Lessons: Yes
    Sports: No
    Step Teams: No
    Extended/Expanded Day: Yes
    Saturday School: No
    On-Site After-School Care: No
    Summer Programs: No
     
    Business/College/Faith Partnerships: Center for Youth, AmeriCorps, Partners in Restorative Initiatives (PIRI), International Institute of Restorative Practices
     
    SCHOOL FEATURES
    • Expanded Learning Time (ELT) School: Students receive additional time for academic, social-emotional, and STEAM opportunities beyond those offered during a traditional school day.

    • Morning meetings are held within each classroom.

    • Peace circles and restorative practices are used to build relationships and promote harmony.

    • A “POD” structure of five teachers per grade level that allows for personalized instruction for students, low teacher to student ratio, and flexibility to better meet student needs.

    • A daily Creative Block for all students to participate in activities such as coding, theater, graphic design, and creative arts.

    • Reconnect Room is available to all students to assist in problem-solving.

    • House Model that promotes community, a safe school environment, and character building.

    • Family Events that promote community and foster relationships.

    • Has an active PTO that assists in planning family events.