•  
    World of Inquiry School No. 58  
     
    World of Inquiry School No. 58
    Call  Directions  Website
     
    Principal: T'Hani Pantoja | THani.Pantoji@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant PrincipalP.Kwame Donko-Hanson | P.Kwame.Donko-Hanson@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant Principal: Adrienne Steflik | adrienne.steflik@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant Principal: Jeffrey Mikols | jeffrey.mikols@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant Principal:Shelly Boyd | Shelly.Boyd@rcsdk12.org
    Academy Director
    Jennifer Johnson | Jennifer.Johnson2@RCSDK12.ORG

    Board LiaisonDr. Elizabeth Hallmark | Elizabeth.Hallmark@rcsdk12.org
    School Chief: Amy Schiavi | Amy.Schiavi@rcsdk12.org
     
     School Improvement Plan  DASA Coordinator  
     
    Restorative Practices  Expeditionary Learning
     
    Grade K-6 Program Information
    Start Time: 9:30 a.m.
    Dismissal Time: 3:30 p.m.
     
    Grade 7-12 Program Information
    Start Time: 7:30 a.m.
    Dismissal Time: 2:30 p.m.
     
     
    FACTS
    Uniforms Required: Yes
    Foreign Languages: No
    English Language Learners: Yes
    Honors/Enrichment Classes: Yes
    Early Literacy Program: Yes
    Chorus: Yes
    Band/Orchestra: Yes
    Instrumental Music Lessons: Yes
    Sports: Yes, starting in grade 7
    Step Teams: Yes
    Extended/Expanded Day: No
    Saturday School: Yes, starting in grade 7
    On-Site After-School Care: No
    Summer Programs: No

    Business/College/Faith Partnerships: University of Rochester, Nazareth College, St. John Fisher College, Monroe Community College, Key Bank, Expeditionary Learning, Junior Achievement, Hart’s Grocery, Buddy Readers through a local church
     
    SCHOOL FEATURES
    • A K-12 Expeditionary Learning (EL) School and recipient of the prestigious Blue Ribbon Award (2010).

    • Staff follow EL best practices that promote rigorous and engaging curriculum; active, inquiry-based teaching; and a school culture that demands and teaches compassion and good citizenship.
    • Students engage in a rigorous and well-rounded curriculum that integrates math, ELA, science, social studies, arts, music, and fitness within a learning expedition.
    • Students engage in two grade-level “learning expeditions,” which are long-term intellectual investigations where learning is connected to real-world experiences through interdisciplinary projects that promote citizenship and character development.
    • Students participate in two Outward-Bound excursions that challenge their mental and physical well-being.