•  
     John James Audubon School No. 33  
     
    John James Audubon School No. 33
    Call  Directions  Website
     
    Principal: Larry Ellison | Larry.Ellison@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant Principal: Margaret Brazwell | Margaret.Brazwell@RCSDK12.ORG
    Assistant Principal: Kathleen Mykins | Katherine.Mykins@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant Principal: Kathryn L. Yarlett-Fenti| Kathryn.Yarlett-Fenti@rcsdk12.org
    Assistant Principal: Theodora Waters | Theodora.Waters@rcsdk12.org
    Parent Contact: Loretta Cross | loretta.cross@RCSDK12.ORG
    Board LiaisonWilla Powell | Willa.Powell@rcsdk12.org
     
    School Profile  School Improvement Plan  DASA Coordinator
     
     
    FACTS
    Grades: PreK-6
    Uniforms Required: Yes
    Foreign Languages: Spanish (Dual Language Program)
    English Language Learners: Yes
    Honors/Enrichment Classes: No
    Early Literacy Program: Yes
    Chorus: Yes
    Band/Orchestra: Yes
    Instrumental Music Lessons: Yes
    Sports: No
    Step Teams: Yes
    Extended/Expanded Day: Yes
    Saturday School: No
    On-Site After-School Care: Yes (Ryan Recreation Center)
    Summer Programs: Yes
    Business/College/Faith Partnerships:  Area colleges, Ryan Recreation Center, Sully Library, Foster Grandparent Program, Northeast Area Development (NEAD), Scribner Road School, Browncroft Church Volunteers, Books & Blankets Program, City of Rochester Bureau of Youth Services, area Rotary Clubs, School-Based Health Center through Rochester General Hospital
     
    SCHOOL FEATURES
     
    • Strong instructional focus that prepares students to meet academic standards in reading, writing, computation, and problem solving
    • Smart Boards, computers, and internet access are available in all classrooms to support student learning.
    • School 33 offers a One-Way Dual Language Program for Spanish Speakers Learning English.
    • School-based health center through Rochester General Hospital available onsite to provide primary and wellness health care services to students.