•  
    WHY SCHOOL-BASED PLANNING?

    School Based Planning shifts decision-making authority from school districts to individual schools.  Teams of administrators, teachers, paraprofessionals, support staff, parents, and community members are empowered to make decisions regarding the instructional program of the school.

     

    PRIMARY FOCUS

    School-Based Planning Teams (SBPT) must focus on improving student performance and meeting the targets set in the school improvement plan in accordance with the District’s performance benchmarks.  Issues unrelated to student improvements are not the responsibility of the School-Based Planning Team (e.g. parking, maintenance of grounds, copier, etc.).

     

    THE SCHOOL-BASED PLANNING TEAM

    SBPT is composed of parents, teachers, paraprofessionals, administrators, and support staff.

    2016-17 SBPT Members and Meeting Dates

    Title

    First Name

    Last Name

    Phone #

    Email Address

    PARENT

     Christine

     O'Connor

     

    coconnor@hselaw.com

    PARENT

    Kearstin 

    Brown-Warren

     

    kearstinbrown@yahoo.com

    PARENT

    Janine

    Rella

     

    jay9.frank@gmail.com

    PARENT

    Koryn

    Tenille

     

    koryntenille@gmail.com

    ADMINISTRATIVE/ASAR

    Faith Hart   faith.hart@rcsdk12.org

    ADMINISTRATIVE/ASAR

     Sandra

     

    Galbato Kunsman

     

     

    Sandra.GalbatoKunsman@RCSDK12.ORG

    ADMINISTRATIVE/ASAR

    Vicki

    Gouveia

    585-461-3280

    vicki.gouveia@rcsdk12.org

    ADMINISTRATIVE/ASAR

    Joyce

    Dunn

    585-461-3280

    Joyce.Dunn@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Celi

    Torres-Hayes

    585-461-3280

    Celi.Torres-Hayes@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Meagan

    Hennessy

    585-461-3280

    Meagan.Hennessy@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Maria

    Castañeda

    585-461-3280

    Maria.Costaneda@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Mark

    Franklin

    585-461-3280

    Mark.Franklin@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Teresa

    Lopez

    585-461-3280

    Teresa.Lopez@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Lisa

    Eckardt-Nevol

    585-461-3280

    Lisa.Eckardt-Nevol@rcsdk12.org

    TEACHER/RTA

    Jeanne

    Robillard

    585-461-3280

    Jeanne.Robillard@rcsdk12.org

    RAP

    Susan

    Allen

    585-461-3280

    Susan.Allen@rcsdk12.org

    BENTE

     Gwen

    James

    585-461-3280

     Gwendolyn.James@rcsdk12.org

    OTHER

     Jacqueline

     Sprague

     

     spraguejacqueline@yahoo.com

             
       

     

    DATES

    TIMES

    LOCATIONS:

       

    2/14/2019

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

       

    3/7/2019

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

       

    3/20/2019

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

       

    4/11/2019

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

       

    4/25/2019

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

       

     5/2/2019

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

       

     5/16/2019

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

       

     6/6/2019

    2:30-4:00

    School 12

       

     6/20/2019

    2:30-4:00

    School 12