Event Name: www.rcsdk12.org


School-Based Planning is the organizational structure for improving school productivity. This structure provides for the formation of a planning team at each school, consisting of representatives of the full school community who hold primary responsibility for the design of a multi-year school improvement plan.
The planning team, chaired by the principal, will assess student performance and school effectiveness, set improvement goals, and design instruction and other services in the context of those goals. The School-Based Planning Team is a deliberative, decision-making body whose focus will be directed towards instruction, curriculum, and support for student learning, rather than school operations. The planning team is charged with the work of school improvement, empowered to make decisions and shape programs that will strengthen the education provided to students and lead to the highest standards of achievement.
Members of the School Base Planning Team 
Kimberly Harris-Pappin, Principal
Sharon Leigh, Assistant Principal
Charles Finley
Tanya Poyser
Tracy Comstock, Teacher/Coordinator of Special Education
Maria Golder, 5th GradeTeacher
Cora Jackson, Music Teacher, 
Siobhan Perez, 6th Grade Teacher
Nicole Rosen, Librarian 
Lourdes Sanchez, Parent Liaison 
Joey Schmidt, 2nd Grade Teacher 
Bill Soleim, 3rd Grade Teacher
Evelyn Stryker, Kindergarten Teacher 
Loretta White, 3rd Grade Teacher