Event Name: www.rcsdk12.org
Select a School...
Select a School


Budget_Masthead

Draft Budget

The District Administration’s first proposed budget and District profile for the next school year, presented to the Board of Education on March 21, 2017. The budget will undergo changes as the process moves forward, and a revised version of the budget will be presented in late April.
 
Barbara Deane-Williams' presentation of the Draft Budget Proposal to the Rochester Board of Education. As presented on March 21, 2017.
 
Shaun Nelms' presentation of the Draft Budget Proposal to the Rochester Board of Education. As presented on March 21, 2017.

Planning Process

Testimony to State Legislature
Presented by Superintendent Barbara Deane-Williams before the New York Senate Finance Committee, Assembly Ways and Means Committee, Senate Education Committee, and Assembly Education Committee. Presented February 14, 2017.
 
Superintendent’s Semester Two Path Forward Plan
Presented by Superintendent Barbara Deane-Williams to the Rochester Board of Education. This presentation contains   information about the current 2017-18 Budget process and the focused alignment of resources for student success. Presented January 26, 2017.

Join us and be part of the process
 

Tuesday, March 21 (6 p.m.)
Presentation of the Draft Budget 

 
Thursday, March 30 (6 p.m.)
1st Board of Education Budget Deliberation
 
 
Thursday, March 23 (8 a.m.)
Town hall meeting with school Principals
 
 
Tuesday, April 4 (6 p.m.) 
2nd Board of Education Public Budget Hearing
 
 
Thursday, March 23 (6:30 p.m.)
Board of Education business meeting
 
 
Wednesday, April 5 (6 p.m.) 
Public forum hosted by Superintendent’s Executive Cabinet at Wilson Foundation Academy

 
Saturday, March 25 (10 a.m.)
Town Hall hosted by PAC and Bilingual Council
 

Tuesday, April 11 (6 p.m.) 
2nd Board of Education Budget Deliberation
 
Monday, March 27 (6:30 p.m.)
Public forum hosted by Superintendent’s Executive Cabinet - Postponed to April 5th
 

Tuesday, April 25 (6 p.m.) 
3rd Board of Education Budget Deliberation
 
 
Tuesday, March 28 (6 p.m.)
1st Board of Education Public Budget Hearing
 
 
Thursday, May 11 (6 p.m.) 
Special Board of Education meeting for Budget Adoption
 
Thursday, March 30 (8 a.m.)
Superintendent Kitchen-table conversation on the 2017-18 budget
 
 
Wednesday, June 14
Joint City Council and Board of Education hearing District budget
 
  
Tuesday, June 20
City Council meeting for Budget Approval
 
 
 
Current & Past Budget Resources: 
CLOSE